Borough Council

Front row (L-R): Vice President Jan Shafer, President Albert W. Miller, Mayor Ben Thomas, Jr.. Back row (L-R): Councilmen Joel Amsley, H. Duane Kinzer, Jeremy Layman, Wade Burkholder, and Allen Mairose.

Constituents may click on the link provided to email questions or concerns to individual Council members. You may also contact the Borough directly at 717-597-7143 or at

Albert Miller
President Albert W. Miller

Jan Shafer
Vice President Jan Shafer

H. Duane Kinzer
Councilman H. Duane Kinzer

Joel Amsley
Councilman Joel Amsley

Wade G. Burkholder
Councilman Wade Burkholder

Jeremy Layman
Councilman Jeremy Layman



Benjamin F. Thomas, Jr.
Mayor Ben Thomas, Jr.

Sections of Government Leadership


Vice President Jan Shafer

Budget and Finance

Wade Burkholder

Community Outreach

Jeremy Layman

Economic Development

H. Duane Kinzer


Joel Amsley

Public Facilities and Stormwater

President Albert W. Miller

Public Safety

Allen Mairose